Reviews & Testimonials

Test for Toxic Materials & Mold My challenge was to arrange mold / asbestos inspections on my Dad's house after he died. John Reim gave very helpful, professional, and patient service, starting with initial discussions through the on-site visit and ending with the analyses delivered ahead of schedule. From my viewpoint, an important added factor is that I knew nothing about mold / asbestos testing and had to arrange the testing from 1000 miles away. The testing did find some molds (no asbestos), but I am 100% satisfied with the care and thoroughness of the testing

Scott P in Downers Grove, IL 10/12/2018

Inspect a Home John was very thorough and very respectful. I would highly recommend him.

Kasey H in Grayslake, IL 10/12/2018

Inspect a Home John showed up on time and inspected the entire property. He went above and beyond what I had expected. He took pictures and determined areas that he thought were areas of concern. He gave insights and his opinion, when asked. He was patient with the fact that I had 5 different things going on at once. I would highly recommend John to anyone who is serious about buying a property. His report was submitted back to me with pictures and descriptions that depicted what was going on with the different aspects of the building and how it was supported in a timely fashion. Very Professional. Thank you.

Phillip L in Antioch, IL 10/12/2018

Test for Toxic Materials & Mold John Reim was very professional. He explained in detail what he was doing and what I should expect from the report. I received the report via e-mail within two days. A few days later I received a follow-up e-mail from John just checking to make sure I had the report and understood it. I hope I don't have to call on him again because I hope I can get rid of the mold. I highly recommend his company.

Jeannette L in Evanston, IL 10/12/2018

Review by Angelo White in Gurnee, IL Project: Inspect a home John, I thank you for your thoroughness, attention to details, and your passion for your work. You're a very "rare true professional". I felt comfortable and confident with you on my side. God Bless You and your wonderful family. I have been truly blessed, and feel that when I was in search of a "professional" there's no way my God was not going to put you in my path to assist me. I can negotiate from a fair and reasonable position, the pictures are of great quality, detailed and the report was very, very well put together. As a customer if ever a recommendation is needed, give the person my number and I will tell them about my experience with a true professional. I don't know what else to say, but John Reim, THANK YOU!!!

Angelo & Patricia White 3/12/2018

Review by Carrie S., Arlington Heights, IL Awesome inspector! Very thorough and was always available to help answer my questions. Being a first time home buyer, the process can be very overwhelming. But John helped guide me through the process to help me find the perfect home! He's extremely detailed in his reports since he make sure you know EVERYTHING going into the purchase. Even after it was all done...I reached out to him for skilled workers (roof, windows, etc) and he politely assisted me with great contacts. I used him on 2 home inspections and would definitely recommend and use him in the future :). This customer rated you highly for responsiveness, professionalism, work quality, punctuality, and value.

Carrie S. 3/01/2018

Test for Radon Gas inside a Structure John was on time and very professional.

Mary Ann K in Sugar Grove, IL 10/12/2018

Review by Monika R., Grayslake, IL Detail oriented, great communication, reliable has customers best interest in mind. We used him several times. This customer rated you highly for punctuality, professionalism, work quality, responsiveness, and value.

Monika R. 3/12/2018

Inspect a Home The inspector arrived on time and inspected the house in a very professional manner. Without this inspection, we would not know of a few problems with the house prior to our one-year warranty expiring.

Winston C in Antioch, IL 10/12/2018

Test for Toxic Materials & Mold John was incredibly nice. He was very professional and answered all of my questions. My results came in when he said they would and he provided a detailed explanation of them. I’d definitely recommend him.

Frank Z in Mundelein, IL 10/12/2018

Test for Toxic Materials & Mold John was a total professional! He was personable, informative, & valued my time. It was obvious that he enjoyed helping people. He went above & beyond the job duty (even BEFORE I hired him!). I HIGHLY recommend him.

Marissa J in Chicago, IL 10/12/2018

Test for Toxic Materials & Mold John was on site on time, (although it was a very cold day) he performed his work in a very professional manner, he was equipped with all tools that could be needed, he explained to me everything in detail orally and also provided the official copy of this inspection, He advised me about the final walk-through, I am highly satisfied with his service.

Joseph S in Libertyville, IL 10/12/2018